The Instagram Dilemma

I used to hate Instagram, specially its filters and hashtags. But I had been trying to share my photos and travel experiences with the wider public and no other platform on social media does that better than Instagram.

Before I moved to Geneva, Switzerland I bought an entry-level DSLR. Even though my pictures are not exactly NatGeo material, I have definitely improved a lot in almost two years.

When I picked Instagram as my go-to app for sharing pictures, I noticed I stopped using my camera; mainly because the pictures I post are usually always taken on my daily routine, even though I definitely use both iPhone and camera in my travels.

Voilà some of my first pictures taken in Geneva, one of my favorite cities in the world.

IMG_1602

IMG_1601 IMG_1593 IMG_1570 IMG_1421 IMG_1380

IMG_0976 IMG_1011 Lac Léman Swan Lac Léman

 

 

Leave a Reply

